Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (2023)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Customer increased Rating by 2 stars!

Patti of Kansas City, MO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 9, 2022

Updated on 08/13/2022: Again, negative 10 stars, and a warning! Although they had me convinced that they would deliver, they really only told me anything that would shut me up! Yesterday was supposed to be joyful, as the deck and sunroom was to be completed. They are getting their $$$, but that’s the only thing organized about this “company”. EVERYONE is subcontracted, mostly out of town. Won’t find a Google review, because they don’t DO Google. I know why… Next stop BBB.

Original review: This company is actually a myriad of subcontractors, so good luck with communication. Mine are from out of town. Oh, and they lie to you while they screw you, disrespectfully, by one. But they all lie, so it’s all disrespectful. But they get their $$, because it’s all been prearranged, just like the job was… My yard is trashed, use of my driveway is limited, my blood pressure is off the charts, and I can’t believe anyone. Would not recommend at this time, but will gladly update as needed.

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (1)

7 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (2)

D of Halifax, MA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 7, 2022

We obtained the service of this company to replace our existing 3 season room. The experience was not pleasant. Had them come out to take measurements in September 2021. Work didn't start till July 2022. The crew they sent to start the demo were unprofessional, they Google and Youtubed on how to demo and build a sunroom. My next door neighbor who does construction for a living had to show the crew how to pour the footings and set the posts.

You could tell the crew didn't take pride in their work, leaving exposed wood on the decking not notching out the trim that went around an outlet. When asked if you were going to leave it like that we were like no it's not in the plans and if we wanted those made would be extra cost. After a lot of kicking and screaming they corrected the issues. Becky one of the project supervisor stopped taking my call. Only through email customer service. Wasn't pleasant at all, at one point a crew didn't show up for almost 2 weeks when inquired why were told that they were having a hard time getting people to come work. Highly do not recommend this company. Do your homework if you want a 3 season sunroom.

Dave D.

(Video) Denver Roofer install peel and stick or self adhered modified roof. Patio flat roof.

4 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (3)

Karen J of Sturgis, MI Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 14, 2022

I paid 51,000 for a 12 x12 sunroom last year. First they were 4 month late in putting it up. Finally finished in early October. Too late to use. Now it's July 2022. My room is still leaking and they have been here numerous times. Got home last night and a big puddle of water. I have had flooring in my living room for 9 months. I was gone all winter, so I don't know what happened then. Still unable to use this extremely expensive room. Supposed to be guaranteed for life. Also, the electric work was not included or the flooring. I'm a elderly woman, feeling victimized!!!

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (4)

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (5)

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (6)

9 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (7)

(Video) Let this transformation speaks for itself! | Customer Reviews | StrongBuild Patio Covers

David of Hamburg, NY Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 8, 2022

Despite Patio Enclosures' assurance; my enclosure roof was not able to support the winter snow loads. I found myself shoveling several times each winter. Subsequently, the roof sagged and the sliding doors failed to operate. For fear of collapse, I finally put the enclosure into several 40 yard dumpsters. What a waste of time and money!

5 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (8)

Joyce of Fosters, AL Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 2, 2022

I signed a contract 7/2020 to have my deck screened in. The contract was completed 3/2021. I had to call multiple times about the quality of work and to see when the project would be finalized during these times. The quality of the screen used was very poor. The replacement screen that I paid to have put in by their subcontractors cost me $500. I noticed the screen was a much better quality. I called customer service to have the remainder screen replaced at no cost to myself after I discovered that cheaper screen had been used. The ticket was escalated up to management. I never received a return call after multiple phone calls. Project was over $7000. I will not use them again.

21 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (9)

Denny of Castle Rock, CO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Jan. 20, 2022

Small patio enclosure was contracted (5' x 20') in January of 2021. Experienced poor communication from permit to 1/20/2022. It took that length of time to get punch list completed and product installed properly. Voluminous changes in internal personnel caused delays, inaccurate communication and overall poor customer service. Numerous issues were encountered throughout the project, (too many to list here ). A number of installation standards were omitted of which at this time will not resolved. Promises were not kept regarding work to be done, screens that were damaged at shipment were never replaced or addressed as of date. Appears they have no idea what customer service is or customer satisfaction. Poor quality company.

25 people found this review helpful

(Video) EXPLAINED | Urban (4-Seasons Sunroom) | SCHILDR

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (10)

Lee of Boulder, CO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Dec. 29, 2021

I was excited to work with this company. We met, signed a contract and all seemed well until 3 weeks later they said our deck wasn't up to standards to build the patio on, after telling us it was perfectly fine during contract signing. I tried to get my deposit back because the total cost was completely different having to replace the deck, but they refused (they wanted to keep $2500) because it was more than 3 days after contract signing. Long story short, after a lot of back and forth it took a strong letter from an attorney before they agreed to a refund. This company is unethical and untrustworthy. Make sure you know what you're getting into before signing a contract with them.

25 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (11)

Stephen of Milford, MA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 31, 2021

I signed a contract with Patio Enclosures in Feb 21 to build a 4 season sun room and expand the deck. 3 week forecast to complete is at 14 weeks and counting. They messed up the design, CAD drawings don't match cut sheets, and the factory has no quality controls. At this point, have been waiting over 12 weeks for a wall panel. 2 windows and the slider were installed with defects from the factory. The deck expansion has numerous issues including the new deck posts are not square, deck boards are not flush with the frame board, facia board on deck front does not match existing. Communication from the company is poor at best. Do not use this company! If I could have give "zero" stars I would have.

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (12)

(Video) 2020 Visscher Barcelona Noisette

James of O Fallon, MO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 9, 2021

Aug 8, 2021. We had our initial install done on or about 2 May 2021. At that time, they were unable to complete the job due to a lack of trim pieces to enclose the 1 – 2” gap above the window and door units. The installers stated that the trim pieces were not part of their parts list and would have to be ordered. On 13 June 2021, a crew arrived to finish the trim and make adjustments. They did not have factory trim the first crew referenced. They made their own trim pieces from coiled facia trim. Our enclosure is located 9’ above grade and your crew brought no ladders. They made and installed the trim hanging out the window opening, fastening what they could reach, and leaving unattached what they could not reach.

They did not insulate the 1 – 2” gap before installing the trim. What would be the advantage of insulated glass if you do not insulate the gaps? They stated that one of the window sliders was missing their wheels. They did not have any and they would have to be ordered. The sliding door and screen does not work properly. It binds at about 4” open. They said it could not be adjusted due to not enough clearance between top and bottom rails. Bottom rollers where in as far as they would go.

On 26 June 2021, one of the pieces of trim blew out at 90 degrees from the wall due to not being properly fastened. As of today, 8/9/2021 we have had nothing but promises from Aundrea **, Operations Administrator, Great Plans Office, Addison TX. The sliding door will not open at all now, completely seized. Most times we call the phone call goes unanswered or to voice mail we no call back. The overall product seems good, but the installers are lacking, and the customer service is non-existing. I have contacted Great Day Improvements on their site with no return contact. I would not recommend using this company. Over 3 months with no end in sight.

28 people found this review helpful

Top 142 Patio Enclosures Reviews (13)

Alnoor of Plano, TX Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 6, 2021

In my OPINION, I would NEVER recommend folks out there to SIGN UP ANY CONTRACTS with PATIO ENCLOSURES/DALLAS. because once you do that, that's it, you'll be caught in their web of lies. PLEASE READ their REVIEWS on Facebook, Better Business Bureau, Consumer Affairs BEFORE going with them. You'll only be DISAPPOINTED if you DON'T!!

Patio Enclosures of Dallas is ONLY INTERESTED in getting your contract and MONEY - post contract signing, you'll have a REALLY HARD/TOUGH TIME with PATIO ENCLOSURES' office crew in Dallas. They NEVER picked up our phones and the salesperson (Larry **) too will NEVER returned our phone calls. Back in Jan/2021, after viewing an AD on the web about Patio Enclosures in Dallas/Addison area, we called their toll-free number in Macedonia, Ohio corporate office to arrange for an review/design and give us an estimated cost of labor+materials of installing Patio Enclosure on one-side of our patio at the back of our house.

A salesperson by the name of Larry ** from their Patio Enclosures Dallas/Addison office was scheduled in January 2021 and arrived at our home to give us a review and design details. He gave us a good impression on his iPad - off course he was using some kind of CAD/CAM online software to do that - what the final product would look like. A fixed glass door pane on one end with sliding glass pane door to the the left and moveable screen door on the outside. We're impressed with what he showed us. So he insisted that we sign a contract now because the cost price could change - basically pushing into doing so - and so instead of "sleeping" over the decision making process, we went ahead a signed a contract with Patio Enclosures in Dallas. We made a BIG MISTAKE!!!

Over a period of next 7 months we had nothing but MAJOR PROBLEMS in communicating with the Patio Enclosures/Dallas office staff so much so that I'd to call their corporate HQ office in Macedonia, Ohio and complain about their Dallas office crew's complacency to their Customer Service to a lady by the name of "Jackie" - She only gave me her first name. She told me that she'll escalate this matter and inform all the persons in the chain in their office of this matter. It took several months of back and forth between us and their Ohio office to get things moving. I even talked to their COO - Chief Operating Officer - by the name of "Drew Weinfurtner" in the corporate office to keep on complaining about the staff issues in their Dallas office. He told me he'll look into this matter and someone from the Dallas office will get in touch with you.

The major problems with their Dallas office crews was they NEVER picked up their phones and so leaving a voice mail did NOT do much good to impress them to do a follow up. And when someone did return our call, they ALWAYS LIED to us or made some kind EXCUSES about our Patio Enclosure. "They didn't put door or panel or glass on the truck from Ohio and so that's why we haven't been able to come out to your place to get your work done." Several times appointments were made and went by without any installers ever showing up at out home. The Dallas office crew would NEVER call to tell us to inform us as to why their crew NEVER turned up at our home.

Finally, after when the COO from their corporate office got involved with our project, that's when things started rolling in the right direction but it took them 7 months to complete a mediocre size small project. Lastly, as I mentioned earlier, I would NEVER RECOMMEND folks to have their Patio Enclosure or Sunroom be NSTALLED by Patio Enclosires of Dallas.

(Video) Insulated Glass Sliding Door System | Model : Classy | SCHILDR

28 people found this review helpful

FAQs

Are patio enclosures worth it? ›

Adding a Patio Enclosure to Your Home: It's Worth the Value

Adding a porch enclosure allows you to extend the seasons and enjoy the outdoors without having to worry about unpredictable weather elements.

How long do Patio Enclosures last? ›

Even with routine staining and sealing, this organic material may only last 5-7 years before needing a costly replacement. Though canvas patio covers may last anywhere from 5-8 years, they require frequent cleaning and maintenance since they are not capable of repelling mold and mildew.

What is the difference between a sunroom and a patio enclosure? ›

A sunroom has inflexible frames, many windows, and is developed as an extension of the home–not a freestanding structure. Beyond the basic definition, sunrooms are often referred to as patio enclosures if they first started out as a paved outdoor space. A true sunroom is built from scratch.

Are patio enclosures expensive? ›

According to HomeAdvisor.com, the average cost of an enclosed patio can range from $2,900 to $40,000, depending on the above factors and level of customization. As you begin to plan your enclosed patio or deck design ideas, carefully look at the space in which you want to enclose.

Videos

1. IKEA FRIHETEN Sofa Bed Review
(David Zhang)
2. OFF GRID LIVING - My BUNKIE CABIN BEDROOM | BEST MINI WOOD STOVE | Hazelnut & Almond Trees - Ep. 129
(Off Grid w/ Jake & Nicolle)
3. Volkswagen California 6.1 review - is this the best camper van you can buy?
(Complete Van)
4. Advaning Awning | How to Install a Retractable Awning
(Advaning Awnings)
5. Reading Fallen made me want to commit crimes
(James Tullos)
6. Buyers Guide: Choosing a Canvas Boat Bimini Top | BoatUS
(BoatUS)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Barbera Armstrong

Last Updated: 02/24/2023

Views: 5521

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (59 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Barbera Armstrong

Birthday: 1992-09-12

Address: Suite 993 99852 Daugherty Causeway, Ritchiehaven, VT 49630

Phone: +5026838435397

Job: National Engineer

Hobby: Listening to music, Board games, Photography, Ice skating, LARPing, Kite flying, Rugby

Introduction: My name is Barbera Armstrong, I am a lovely, delightful, cooperative, funny, enchanting, vivacious, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.