Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester Reviews | Expedia (2023)

Table of Contents
3.3/5 3.6/5 3.2/5 2.9/5 3.4/5 Videos

3.1

Rating 5 - Excellent. 64 out of 448 reviews

5 - Excellent

64

5 - Excellent 14%

Rating 4 - Good. 135 out of 448 reviews

4 - Good

135

4 - Good 30%

Rating 3 - Okay. 103 out of 448 reviews

3 - Okay

103

3 - Okay 23%

Rating 2 - Poor. 68 out of 448 reviews

2 - Poor

68

2 - Poor 15%

Rating 1 - Terrible. 78 out of 448 reviews

1 - Terrible

78

1 - Terrible 17%

3.3/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.2/5

Amenities

2.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

3.4/5

Eco-friendliness

Write a review

2/5 Poor

Stan

Traveled with partner

Jun 26, 2022

Liked: Staff & service

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

The staff was friendly, but the rooms need some updating! The bedding, the floors, the bathroom were all clean. If you are someone that can look past dirty, aged furniture and baseboards pulling away from the walls then this could possibly be a comfortable stay for you for the price. Otherwise you might want to steer clear. It was just less than I was expecting for the price we paid. There was no breakfast.

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022

2/5 Poor

george

Traveled with family and small children, Business traveler, Traveled with pets

Jun 12, 2022

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities

Unreasonable policies regarding pets.Inconvenient access for medium sized box truckStaff seemed annoyed.

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022

Response from Mike P. on Jun 12, 2022

Mr. George, could please elaborate more on regarding "unreasonable pet policy? The pet policy for our location is available on all the web sites. Also, we have semi trucks come in on regular basis being able able to access our parking without any difficulties..

4/5 Good

Linda

May 31, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2022

Response from Mike. P on Jun 12, 2022

Ms. Linda, we are glad you a pleasant stay with us. We always strive in proving a great guest experience at our hotel. We always welcome suggestions from our guests in improving our service.

3/5 Okay

SHAMIL

May 28, 2022

Liked: Staff & service

N/A

Stayed 1 night in May 2022

3/5 Okay

Jane, Bluffton

Traveled with partner

May 23, 2022

Liked: Staff & service

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Bed was comfortable.Towels were small & rough.Doors, interior & exterior were in poor conditionNo Kleenxs until the last day.

Stayed 3 nights in May 2022

5/5 Excellent

Jason

Business traveler

May 8, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I found myself having to print some documents for work. The staff was more than happy to print them for me.

Stayed 5 nights in May 2022

(Video) NICE COMPUTOR TABLE RED ROOF INN WINCHESTER VA.

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Mr. Jason, we are glad you were happy with your stay with us. We strive in making sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing by or needing a place to stay again when you are back in town.

2/5 Poor

Ora

Apr 25, 2022

Liked: Staff & service

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Ora, we are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Please send us recommendations on was we can improve our services for our guests pleasant stay.

4/5 Good

Verified traveler

Traveled with family

Apr 25, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Thank you taking your time in giving us a review. We would like to hear more on ways we can improve our services to make our guests stay pleasant.

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Jessica, we are glad you were happy with your stay with us. We strive in making sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We always welcome suggestions from our guest to improve our services even better. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing by or needing a place to stay again when you are back in town.

4/5 Good

sheila

Apr 23, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Lady at the front desk was very nice. It was clean bed was comfortable. There are some things that need to be updated and fixed. There is some highway noise. The hotel is way off the beaten track but it was safe.

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Sheila, we are glad you were happy with your stay with us. We strive in making sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We always welcome suggestions from our guest to improve our services even better. We are in process of renovating our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing by or needing a place to stay again when you are back in town.

3/5 Okay

Rick

Traveled with partner

Apr 13, 2022

Liked: Staff & service

Staff was friendly. It was nice not to hear the traffic. The bed was clean and comfortable, but other than that, everything looks worn, the carpet in the hall ways were worn and looked stained. The sink and the toilet had a layer of dirt on it that came from the air vent above the sink and in the bath tub had were repairs which you could see, which of course didn't look good.

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022

Response from Mike P. on May 9, 2022

Rick, thank you for taking your time in giving us a review, we really appreciate your comments. We are currently going thru renovations to improve our hotel for so our guests have a pleasant stay. We strive in making sure our guests have a pleasant stay. We always welcome suggestions from our guest to improve our services even better. We hope to see you again the next time you are passing by or needing a place to stay again when you are back in town.

4/5 Good

Trey

Business traveler

Feb 28, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

I like the rustic feel and the hardwood floors were nice. Bed felt very clean. Slept like a baby.

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

3/5 Okay

CYNTHIA

Jan 27, 2022

Liked: Room comfort

First time checking out that I had to stand at the front desk while the clerk went back and checked the room. Also, never remembering having to put down $100 deposit before. Carpets in hallways very worn and mattresses sad upright in the hallways. Clerk did not thank me.

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Doug

Jan 7, 2022

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

1/5 Terrible

Tevin

Jan 6, 2022

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Disliked: Staff & service

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022

1/5 Terrible

Brittany

Dec 28, 2021

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

2/5 Poor

Holly

Dec 22, 2021

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2021

1/5 Terrible

Jennifer

Traveled with partner

Nov 15, 2021

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities

It was very dirty, the towels were very tiny and the toilet wouldnt flush. There was also garbage piled up at the entrance door.

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

(Video) MOBILE HOME FOR SALE || Warren Buffet's Single Wide Trailers || Clayton Homes.

4/5 Good

Krista

Nov 14, 2021

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

2/5 Poor

CRYSTAL

Nov 7, 2021

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Bad experience

Obviously they are remodeling and still open? Why not remodel and then have a grand reopening? It would probably bring in more guests. Also side door was open and unable to shut. We felt unsafe about that. Just anybody could walk in. Also there was loud music in the parting lot coming from someone who turned it into an on site garage fixing his vehicle. We came to relax and getaway for just 1 night and it was anything but relaxing. And the hundred dollar deposit? What would be worth stealing? Maybe we'll be back AFTER the total renovation and the mattresses are hauled off. Upon seeing a pile of them in the parking lot I was scared they may have been thrown away due to bedbugs. Hopefully, this is not the reason for renovation. Good luck!

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

4/5 Good

Verified traveler

Traveled with group

Nov 6, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Charles E

Nov 4, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities

Super friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable room.Property outside a bit trashy.

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021

2/5 Poor

Elena

Traveled with family

Aug 17, 2021

Liked: Staff & service

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Horrible mold smell in the room Leaking spots on the ceiling

Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester Reviews | Expedia (1)

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021

2/5 Poor

Roxanne

Traveled with family

Jul 26, 2021

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The staff was ok, neither negative or positive. The bathrooms were dirty, tub had stains and hair in the drain. The mattresses had stai

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Verified traveler

Traveled with group

Jul 15, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Would stay again

Our stay was very short, but comfortable and quiet - and was fine. No frills - but none were needed or expected.

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler

Jul 1, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Our room was clean and comfortable! No complaints.

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Amy

May 30, 2021

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

(Video) Red Roof Inn PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas - Manassas Hotels, Virginia

5/5 Excellent

Matt

Business traveler

May 11, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler

Traveled with family

Apr 12, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Verified traveler

Apr 5, 2021

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler

Traveled with group

Apr 2, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Disliked: Amenities

Amazing customer service. Amazing rooms for the price.

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021

Response from Mike P. on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time in giving us a review. We always appreciate and look for suggestions on ways we can improve our services for your guests pleasant stay.

1/5 Terrible

Geneva

Traveled with family

Mar 22, 2021

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Do not stay here

The lobby was filthy and actually didn’t get to stay bc the desk clerk swore I didn’t have a reservation, cussed me out. Wouldn’t take the time to look at my reservation number. Was the most rude I’ve ever seen

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

1/5 Terrible

Danielle

Traveled with family

Mar 20, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort

The clerk was a jerk

The man who checked us in and out was very rude and hateful he talked to us with an attitude he treated us very wrong and I just I don't think I ever want to stay there again because of him

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Gina

Mar 8, 2021

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities

The room was clean but it was old and worn out. The curtains had so many holes in them them that the light shined through all over. The furniture was worn out. This was very unlike any Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed in.

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

Response from Mike P. on Mar 14, 2021

Ms. Gina, thank you for staying with us as we really appreciate your business. We would like to apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your day. We are going to going thru major renovation buy updating our furniture, drapes, beddings, new paint. We always appreciate comments and suggestions from your guests on ways we can improve our service for our guests pleasant stay with us at Red Roof Inn-Winchester KY

Response from Mike P. on Jan 13, 2021

Dear guest, we are glad you were happy with you stay. We at Red Roof Inn, Lexington-Winchester always welcome suggestions from our guests to improve our service better.

5/5 Excellent

Christopher

Traveled with family

Dec 26, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

People where nice. Close to the interstate and fuel so that's good. Not great for tractor trailers

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

Response from Mike. P on Jan 13, 2021

Christopher, we are glad you were happy and satisfied with your stay with us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at Red Roof Inn, Lexington-Winchester and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again at Red Roof, Lexington-Winchester, KY the next time your travel plans require lodging again.

5/5 Excellent

Verified traveler

Dec 20, 2020

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

Response from Mike P. on Jan 13, 2021

Dear, we are glad you were happy and satisfied with your stay with us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at Red Roof Inn, Lexington-Winchester and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again at Red Roof, Lexington-Winchester, KY the next time your travel plans require lodging again.

1/5 Terrible

james

Business traveler

Dec 6, 2020

Did not get any sleep the neighbors was up late well after midnight also I got bit by spiders this place has really gone down hill I will never stay here again

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020

(Video) Why You Never Mess With A Guard Of The Tomb Of The Unknown Soldier... (BIG MISTAKE)

5/5 Excellent

RJohnson, La Plata ,MD

Traveled with partner

Nov 30, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Great stay, staff very nice and helpful, location close to stores and shopping if needed

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

Response from Mike. P on Jan 13, 2021

Mr. Johnson, we are glad you were happy and satisfied with your stay with us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at Red Roof Inn, Lexington-Winchester and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again at Red Roof, Lexington-Winchester, KY the next time your travel plans require lodging again.

4/5 Good

Angelinia

Nov 14, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

Response from Mike P. on Nov 18, 2020

Ms. Angelinia, thank you sharing your experience with us. We value and appreciate our guests comments, suggestions in ways we can always improve our service for our guests pleasant stay.

2/5 Poor

Sheena

Business traveler

Nov 7, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Disliked: Staff & service

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020

Response from Mike P. on Nov 18, 2020

Ms. Sheena, thank you taking your time to let us know about your stay with us. I would like apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to hear more from you on ways we can make changes and improvements to better our service for our guests pleasant stay.

3/5 Okay

Stacy

Nov 2, 2020

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

Response from Mike P. on Nov 18, 2020

Ms. Stacy, thank you for taking your time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like hear more on way we can improve our service for more pleasurable stay for our guests.

2/5 Poor

Stephen

Oct 13, 2020

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

Response from MP - General Manager. on Oct 23, 2020

Mr. Stephen, we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are going thru major renovations where we will be changing our furniture, new paiting, etc. If you have suggestions in ways we can improve our servicve, we would like to hear from you. You can reach us directly at the hotel if you would discuss any all suggestions.

4/5 Good

Verified traveler

Oct 12, 2020

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

Response from Mike on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We at Red Roof Inn Lexington-Winchester thrive to make our guests stay pleasent. We always welcome suggestions on ways we can improve our service.

1/5 Terrible

Peter

Oct 5, 2020

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

Response from MP - General Manager on Oct 23, 2020

Mr. Peter, we are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are going thru major renovations where we will be changing our furniture, new paiting, etc. If you have suggestions in ways we can improve our servicve, we would like to hear from you. You can reach us directly at the hotel if you would discuss any all suggestions.

1/5 Terrible

Verified traveler

Sep 28, 2020

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

This was a dump - we left and went to another hote

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

Response from Mike. P on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, please reach out directly via email to me and please let me know why you felt that way and get suggetions from you on ways we can improve our services, so we can provide better service for your guests.

3/5 Okay

Toniqua

Sep 20, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

Response from Mike. P on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, please reach out directly to us so we can know what issues you had and also get suggestions from you on how we can improve our service in the future.

4/5 Good

Verified traveler

Traveled with group

Sep 12, 2020

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service

The staff is always nice at this location, its an older hotel behind 3 other hotels, not the prettiest outside, but rooms are clean , and for the price you cant beat it

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

Response from Mike P. on Oct 13, 2020

Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We at Red Roof Inn Lexington-Winchester thrive to make our guests stay pleasent. We are also going thru major renovation. We always welcome suggestions from out guestes on ways we can improve our service.

Response from Mike. on Sep 9, 2020

Jonathan, we are glad you had a very comfortable stay with us. We would be glad to have you stay with us again when you are passing by or back in the area gain.

Videos

1. Teens Mock Boy At Burger King, Don’t Notice Man On Bench
(Viral Stories)
2. 17 Rare Photos From the Past That Will Stun You
(BRIGHT SIDE)
3. BEAT ANY ESCAPE ROOM- 10 proven tricks and tips
(Mark Rober)
4. Mysterious Things Caught On Camera In Church
(Real Bizarre)
5. 10 Places in OHIO You Should NEVER Move To
(Nick Johnson)
6. Mansions No One Wants For Even $1
(TheRichest)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jerrold Considine

Last Updated: 03/21/2023

Views: 5960

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jerrold Considine

Birthday: 1993-11-03

Address: Suite 447 3463 Marybelle Circles, New Marlin, AL 20765

Phone: +5816749283868

Job: Sales Executive

Hobby: Air sports, Sand art, Electronics, LARPing, Baseball, Book restoration, Puzzles

Introduction: My name is Jerrold Considine, I am a combative, cheerful, encouraging, happy, enthusiastic, funny, kind person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.