Fiddler Roof Cleaning Inc Reviews - Boynton Beach, FL | Angi (2023)

5.0

11/23/2016

Michel G.

Excellent job covering the bushes and the roof looks great.


Clean tile roof.

roof cleaning

1.0

05/29/2016

Sabria M.

Just over one month after our service was performed, our neighbor informed us that the Fiddler chemicals had caused a large brown spot in his grass. My husband immediately contacted the company to see if they would come take a look or replace the grass. They refused to do anything at all citing their 30 day policy for reporting damage to grass. My husband had reported the neighbor's damage around 37 days after our service was performed immediately after our neighbor told us about the damage. Although we were initially fairly satisfied with the service, we were very disappointed that Fiddler Roof Cleaning refused to do anything to remedy the damage to our neighbor's grass given the circumstances and given the amount we spent on our service. Regardless of what their policy says, if they negligently perform services that cause damage to someone's property, they are obligated to repair that damage. The fact that they made no effort to do anything and relied on a strict reading of their FAQs is very poor customer service in my opinion. Even if they were unwilling to pay for the cost of replacing grass (probably $100 or less), they could have offered a discount or made some gesture to make up for the damage. As a result of this treatment, we will not be calling them again and I would not recommend them.


Pressure cleaned and sealed driveway and patio.

pressure washing

2.0

04/24/2016

Joseph N.

When the sales rep came to my house to give the estimate I made sure to emphasize that the last time I had a chemical clean done on the roof, the window shutters on the house were hit with over spray or run off and it left splotchy white marks on them that I had to try to clean myself. I asked that they take whatever steps necessary to ensure this did not occur. The sales rep assured me that their process uses such a low pressure that it would not be a problem. The service was completed and the roof looks clean; however, most of the freshly painted blue shirts were sprayed and they now have the same unsightly white splotches that I experienced before. I called the office and they sent someone out to take a look right away. I was pleased with this response time. The same sales rep visited my house again and called me to say that it would be addressed within 10 days. On day 11 I called for an update but had to leave a message. It has now been more than two weeks and the issue still has not been addressed. The roof looks clean but the shutters are in an unacceptable state.


Low pressure chemical clean off my roof.

roof cleaning

5.0

12/04/2015

Michael G.

My tile roof was showing a lot of black mold. This was my first experience with a chemical wash. Previously I used pressure wash every other year. I was very happy with the outcome. The cost is better than pressure wash, and there is MUCH less opportunity to crack or loosen tile. Because I had so much mold, I needed a bleach wash. This is actually a very thin foam that is applied to the tile with a low pressure applicator, and then rinsed off. Next time, I likely will not need this if I buy a mildewcide treatment after the two year guarantee (as I understand it). I also like the way the company has organized its business. It runs very smoothly and people you interact with along the way are helpful and well organized. The process cannot be applied on a windy or rainy day, and so mine required two reschedules, and all commitments were met. Roof looks great. The complete process took about two hours.


Cleaned s-tile roof of a large house, and in separate list cleaned gutters.

gutter cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning

We are happy to hear that your experience with Fiddler was great. We thank you for your business very much and look forward to providing you with our services again in any upcoming projects.

5.0

11/23/2015

Susan T.

We had a great experience with them. They were responsive and after telling them what we needed they actually recommended something that was less expensive rather than the treatment we thought we needed. They showed up when they said they would and did a quick and efficent job. The treatment worked well and cleaned our roof as expected. We would use them again and recommend to others!


Clean and protected our roof from mold.

roof cleaning

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business very much and hope you consider us again in any upcoming projects!

4.0

11/14/2015

Karen L.

My roof is clean and I am satisfied with the job. There were some weaknesses in customer service and I reported them. My issues were addressed by Management and I hope improvements will be implemented in the future.


Hired to clean my roof.

roof cleaning

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business very much and hope you consider us again in any upcoming projects.

(Video) how to win friends and influence people audiobook how to win friends and influence people dale carne

08/01/2015

Suzanne J.

The Sales consultant came out and reviewed the our needs, provided at recommended course of action and the cost of the service. We liked the fact that they did not pressure clean our tiles and take off a layer of the tile. Their service is a non invasive process, and the eco system cleans the roof naturally. Additionally, the cost was half the cost of pressure cleaning.The technician arrived on time, was very personable, and explained the process, and went to work. He was very neat, performed the entire cleaning in approximately 3 1/2 hours and removed all debris upon completion. The results were dramatic and our tiled roof now looks fantastic. We would highly recommend this company and their service to anyone looking to have their roof cleaned. We have signed up to have them come back in two years to come back and do a refresher.


Cleaned our tile roof

pressure washing, roof cleaning

We are happy to hear that your experience with Fiddler was great. We thank you for your business very much and look forward to providing you with our services again in any upcoming projects.

5.0

07/23/2015

Celso S.

The service was done as promised , on time , and on a very professional way. I definitely recommend them .


Cleaned my roof

roof cleaning

We are very pleased to hear that your roof cleaning came out to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your business in the future.

5.0

06/20/2015

DANIEL V.

The estimator showed up on time, outlined the job and gave a price. Once I scheduled the project, they came out on schedule. They took care of the property so plants and cars didn't get damaged. At the end of the day, the roof looked cleaner but not awesome. The technician explained that the chemicals continue to work and after the next rain fall, the roof will really shine. Sounded like a good story. A couple days later we had a good hard rain. Once things dried out, the technician was proved right, the roof looked like new! It's been 3 years and it's time for a touchup. I'll be calling to schedule the follow up shortly.


Low pressure chemical wash of the barrel tile roof.

roof cleaning

Thank you for taking your time to write us this very nice review. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

5.0

06/02/2015

Nicholas V.

Fiddler did an awesome job, they were timely, polite and efficient. The roof looks just as it did when I first got the roof installed. They removed all the needles from the roof and bagged them for me. Both Technicians were informative and thorough. The roof was completed one day and the power washing the next. I will definitely use Fiddler in the future and pass them onto my neighbors. All around AWESOME job!


Roof Cleaning, Remove needles from roof, Power washing of back patio, courtyard, both driveways, exterior walls.

pressure washing, roof cleaning

(Video) ECO-GREEN Roof CLean & Pressure Washing (VIDEO TESTIMONIAL).mp4

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business very much and hope you consider us again in any upcoming projects. Sincerely, Fiddler Roof Cleaning, Inc.

3.0

06/01/2015

ELISA J.

The quality was fine but they left a mess and when they came, they did not know what they were doing and they had to reschedule.


I used Fiddler Roof Cleaning Inc for roof cleaning and patio cleaning.

roof cleaning

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback very much. We take pride in our work and would like to further discuss with you on how we can improve our company in every aspect. If there is any thing we can do to better your recent experience with Fiddler Roof Cleaning, please contact our office at 561-737-3560. We thank you again for your business.

5.0

05/11/2015

Terry M.

Two gentlemen came seperately but in the same day , one for roof, and the other for the add'l work, and went very smooth very clean. And followup call was performed approx two weeks after work was done. The men were courteous and relatively quick and the outside looks nice.


cleaned roof driveeway walkway and airconditioner slab.

pressure washing, roof cleaning

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business very much and hope you consider us again in any upcoming projects. Sincerely, Fiddler Roof Cleaning, Inc.

04/29/2015

Peter S.

Good job, Covered plants, guaranteed for 2 years


Roof and driveway

roof cleaning

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business very much and hope you consider us again in any upcoming projects. Sincerely, Fiddler Roof Cleaning, Inc.

5.0

04/28/2015

JUDITH K.

They showed up on time in spite of bad weather reports. Weather held up so they applied the solution to the roof after placing super strong trash bags on the ends of every downspouts to collect runoff. Application process took about an hour and one half. The workmen were professional , prompt and worked carefully. They cleaned up but left the bags to collect runoff. These I removed the next day. No damage to plants and shrubs at all. Only a slight odor for a short time after. Hours until it dried. The roof continues to stay clean and no mildew buildup like when other cleaners used chlorine. I'm so pleased with the job and will have the second application done soon. That should last quite awhile. Work is guaranteed. Also, my neighbors roof which is attached to mine was done one month later by another company and there's a line where mine is so much cleaner. I will definitely hire them again.


The company used a gentle method of applying roof cleaning solution to roof that hadn't been cleaned in a year.

roof cleaning

We are very pleased to hear that your roof cleaning came out to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your business in the future. Sincerely, Fiddler Roof Cleaning Inc.

4.0

03/30/2015

Davida N.

While scheduling did prove challenging (took 2 months to schedule), once completed I was very pleased with the result. Jelson the technician that performed the work was excellent. He not only did a great job, but ensured that he cleaned up and left my home as he found it. My only other feedback is around the policy not to provide a receipt at the time of service/payment. When I contacted the company for a receipt for the work performed, I was told that it would be sent after the technician came in with the payment. I called a week later when I had not received the receipt (since they obviously had payment) and was told that it would be sent that day. I've never dealt with a service provider that waits until payment clears to provide a receipt. That being said, overall the actual work was good. The experience could be improved with increased ease of scheduling and providing a receipt at the time of service/payment.

(Video) Local SEO Services Get To First Page Of Google Within 2 Months Or IT's FREE


Roof cleaned with bleach to remove algae.

roof cleaning

5.0

03/20/2015

Lisa S.

Everything went well. They were professional and did a great job. I would use again and highly recommend.


Cleaned roof.

roof cleaning

5.0

03/12/2015

Kathy L.

Elvis is my HERO !!! He managed every aspect of the job from start to finish - extremely professional - and he did an absolutely amazing job on our tile roof - covered all of my landscaping plants with tarps - plus Jose watered everything on the ground for added protection while Elvis was on the roof cleaning - these guys make one heck of a team !!! We will be signing up for their maintenance plan to have our roof treated every two years with their spray-on ECO system from here on - it sure beats paying twice as much to have a roofing contractor repair cracked tiles & roof leaks caused by the "heavy equipment" the pressure cleaning companies use (been there, done that) but not any more - we are SOLD on Fiddler's ECO cleaning system !!!


ECO cleaned our tile roof which was really nasty - hadn't been cleaned in almost 3 years !!

pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

03/09/2015

Kenneth C.

The company told me the worker would be at my house between 9:00am and 10:00am, so I called at 11:00am to ask them if they are still coming then they said they would be there around 1:00 - 1:30 so I call around almost 2:00pm and was told he is on the way and finally he got to my house around 2:25-2:30. Overall he did an outstanding job and I am Happy. Let just add, the girl answering the phone, Mary could not have apologized enough for my inconvenience.


Cleaned my roof.

roof cleaning

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the outcome of your roof cleaning! After looking at our schedule we do see that you were the 3rd roof cleaning for Elvis for that day and scheduled between 1:30-2:30 pm for your cleaning. We certainly do apologize for any confusion or misunderstanding, and we thank you for your business very much and look forward to providing you with our services again in any upcoming projects.

5.0

03/09/2015

Sandra G.

My opinion of this company is almost entirely based on how the service provider - ELVIS - handled the job. His approach was as if it were his home, and he wanted the job done as well as possible. He called before he left his facility to give me an estimated time of arrival. When he started the job, he asked me to come look at the difference so I could see the contract between before & after. It was amazing. Elvis and his colleague Jose worked as a team non-stop. Jose made sure none of my shrubs and grass was damaged by the chemicals via spraying with water at all times. After the entire roof was complete, it looked like new. I am thrilled with the outcome, the way the job was handled and the price. I highly recommend Fiddler for your roof cleaning needs.


Cleaned roof - lots of mold causing my beautiful blue roof to look closer to dirty black/blue.

roof cleaning

5.0

03/02/2015

James M.

Great job the roof, sidewalk and back porch look outstanding.


Cleaned my roof and sidewalk in front of house and small back porch.

pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

02/16/2015

Thomas P.

Arrived promptly, got to work right away. Had the job done in the time indicated. Came back later to pick up the bags left from the roof runoff. No plant damage like with previous roof cleaning. Very pleased! Good crew! Thanks!!!


Cleaned Roof

roof cleaning

Dear [Member name removed], We are happy to hear that your experience with Fiddler was great. We thank you for your business very much and look forward to providing you with our services again in any upcoming projects.

5.0

02/01/2015

Patricia T.

Fiddler has provided us with by far the best roof cleaning we have ever had in 15 years! The roof was cleaned last April 2014 and it looks like it was done yesterday. Whenever we return from NY the first thing that has to be done is clean the roof...not this year the roof is still spotless. I would highly highly recommend Fiddler.


Cleaned the roof of mildew, fungus and dirt without harming plants, trees or lawn.

roof cleaning

Dear, [member name removed] We are happy to hear that your experience with Fiddler was great. We thank you for your business very much and look forward to providing you with our services again in any upcoming projects.

5.0

01/16/2015

stephen T.

They were very very good but a little expensive


They did my roof but put a special chemical on it

pressure washing, roof cleaning

Happy New Year. Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a nice review. It is very much appreciated.

5.0

01/12/2015

harris P.

The roof looks great. We are pleased with the roof cleaning! The workers could have been more protective of our grass and tree on the non-guttered side of the house. Our driveway looks clean and fresh. The color of the pavers have been renewed. The technician who did the driveway was very cooperative as I had a medical scheduling conflict.


The roof had a low pressure cleaning. The driveway was powerwashed and sealed.

pressure washing, roof cleaning

Happy New Year. Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a nice review. It is very much appreciated.

5.0

12/08/2014

Thais F.

Fiddler was just at my roof!How much fun does it sound? This is what I can tell about myexperience. Bill, my salesperson, was very knowledgeable answered all myquestions.The guy who actually worked on my house did all the work,cleaned my roof and did some power-washing that I really needed.Overall my experience was easy, fun, and smooth. I learned alot and will definitely always use them


Roof cleaning and power-washing.

pressure washing, roof cleaning

Happy New Year. Thank you very much for taking your time and posting a nice review. It is very much appreciated.

FAQs

How much does it cost to clean a roof in Florida? ›

The national average cost of roof cleaning is around $293-$576. In Florida, it's the average cost is estimated at $444 depending on roof material, square footage and roof pitch. Taller, more complex roofs usually cost more due to the extra safety equipment needed.

Is it worth getting roof tiles cleaned? ›

Roof cleaning is an important part of house maintenance as it acts as a preventative measure to avoid any future problems with accumulating water, or eventual damage to your roof tiles. With that in mind, roof cleaning can come in many different shapes and sizes depending on what you want and need to do.

What chemical do roof cleaners use? ›

The main chemicals used to clean a roof are sodium hypochlorite based products which give instant results. The sodium hypochlorite based products are usually sprayed on the roof after the moss has been removed and then washed off as it is not recommended to leave this product on the roof.

How long does roof cleaning last? ›

To sum it up, typically your roof cleaning should last at least 5-6 years with a little help from yourself. Find a company that will guarantee their work. That will protect you and give you peace of mind. Remove any trees that will provide shade for debris.

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Greg Kuvalis

Last Updated: 02/02/2023

Views: 6555

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (55 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Greg Kuvalis

Birthday: 1996-12-20

Address: 53157 Trantow Inlet, Townemouth, FL 92564-0267

Phone: +68218650356656

Job: IT Representative

Hobby: Knitting, Amateur radio, Skiing, Running, Mountain biking, Slacklining, Electronics

Introduction: My name is Greg Kuvalis, I am a witty, spotless, beautiful, charming, delightful, thankful, beautiful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.