Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (2022)

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (1)

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

About

Founded 1961 • With Angi since July 2007

Clearview is known for experienced workmanship at a fair price! Started in 1961, Clearview can build a house from the ground up. We specialize in roofing, siding, leak detection and interior remodeling. Commitment to last long after the jobs done. Put your trust in a company with many years experience. We Install all types of new roofs! Kitchens, Bathrooms and more! Give us a chance.Call today for a Free Estimate....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (2)Family Owned & Operated

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (3)24/7 Service Offered

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (4)Emergency Services Offered

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (5)Eco Friendly

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (6)Wears Mask

Images

Clearview Roofing & Construction Reviews - Huntington, NY | Angi (7)

+38 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(168) Verified Reviews

Write a review

Ratings Distribution

5

146

4

18

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Write a review

Read reviews by category

roofing (135)siding companies (4)gutter cleaning (63)gutter repair (22)skylight installation (9)home remodeling (3)home builder (2)roof cleaning (1)driveway pavers (1)interior painting (1)pressure washing (1)drywall (1)

Showing 1-25 of 168 reviews

5.0

07/01/2020

matt A.

I recently worked with Chris and Nick of Clearview Roofing. They installed a new roof, new gutters and replaced all the aluminum siding trim around my house. The workers were very neat and polite. Clearview had a foreman on the job the entire time which was very supportive and answered all my questions. I’ve been sold by “owners” who take no responsibility for their work. Chris and Nick both stopped in regularly while Rick the foreman was there full time to supervise. Clearview Roofing gave me the experience I was looking for. They weren’t the cheapest price I got but in the middle. After getting 5 Estimates and interviewing many contractors, Clearview lived up to their reputation. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Roofing and Aluminum Siding trim.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

02/08/2020

Johnson J.

Kevin was terrific from start to finish. He called and texted me right after I submitted a request online. He came over as he said he would, explained everything and even took a video of what he saw up on the roof. He gave me a quote, came back a couple of days later and completed the work. He did it while I was at work, so I didn't even need to be home. While up there, he again took 2 videos so even while at work I could see what he was doing. From start to finish, I dealt with Kevin. He didn't send someone else to do the job as many other contractors do. He communicated directly with me, assessed the problem himself and did the work himself. I'm hopeful that this will fix the leak that no one else has been able to locate or fix for the past 2 years. This has been one of the best experiences with any kind of contractor that I've ever had. I would absolutely recommend Clearview Roofing and look forward to working with Kevin again if there is ever another need.

Description of Work
Find and fix a leak in the roof

Category roofing

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

12/22/2019

Michael P.

The job went excellent. Kevin the owner of Clearview. Supervised the job from start to finish. He is a professional, and a gentleman. I would highly recommend clearview roofing for any type of roofing job.

Description of Work
Mud room roof replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/19/2019

Amitabh A.

We had an excellent experience with Clearview Roofing & Construction. Right from the day we had put this out on HomeAdvsior, we were impressed at how they approached the business with a customer centric focus. Nick Weston , one of their representatives took us through the entire process of understanding what it means to change a roof and gutters. Our confidence in them grew with our understanding of the daunting task that we were about to undertake on our home. They hand held us through the entire process and the team that came to execute the roofing was very experienced and were extremely professional. The wrapped it up within a day with no noticeable debris. I would recommend them to any prospective customers looking to overhaul their roofing and gutters .

Description of Work
new roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!

5.0

07/29/2019

Tom V.

On time, excellent job, great price. Will use again next year.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!

5.0

01/21/2019

Constance M.

The work was completed in one day. It looks great from the outside. Professional and courteous.

Description of Work
One Exterior side wall gutted out,repaired and vinyl siding.

Category siding

Cost $4,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!

5.0

12/09/2018

Paul E.

Rick did a great job. Came on time, clearly explained what had to be done and performed all work professionally. He was a pleasure to work with. Price was a bit more than I anticipated, but 10 yr guarantee on work offsets this a bit.

Description of Work
Skylight Leak

Category roofing, skylights

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for business. The 10 year workmanship guarantee we offer is for 2 reasons. 1. To ensure we strive to do the right job the first time. 2. To give a homeowner security that the job is protected for the long term. It is very rare we have to go back on jobs. If we ever do then we will without putting added financial stress to our customers. Your particular skylight job involved not only proper waterproofing but a new flashing kit made by the skylight manufacturer. Other roofers may of only used tar for less, or if they did decide to install water proofing they may or may not of done so without changing the flashing kit. Upon removal for the shingles we did find a new kit was needed. This is not always necessary. In your case the flashing kit was cut and nailed through. For future customers looking for a skylight leak repair $675 to remove shingles and install waterproofing. Included with warranty and new shingles. $1000 if a custom flashing kit needs to be ordered. A new skylight will be more depending on measurement and interior trim work. WE WILL NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE... Tar your skylight closed and trap water! This is a temporary fix and may cause a new leak elsewhere! Be careful of roofers charging you $300 to go up on your roof with tar! This is NOT how to repair a leaking skylight. Chris F Clearview Roofing

5.0

12/09/2018

Kathy K.

Very well. No problems at all. They were very helpful, open and honest. They won me over.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

5.0

11/30/2018

Alex S.

Chris and Tommy were fantastic to work with from start to finish. They were able to start the job a week from securing a deposit and finished in one day. What my wife and I loved most about Clearview Roofing and Construction was the clear on constant communication with us throughout the job. I even noticed a small dent in my gutter and without hesitation Chris said they would replace. They strive to complete a perfect job and excel in customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
My home required locating a leak as well replacing the entire roof

Category roofing

Cost $9,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2018

5.0

11/29/2018

Bruce B.

Tom was professional and courteous. I was impressed by his can do attitude and we discussed his returning in the spring to shine up the gutters and power wash the house.

Description of Work
Gutters were full of leaves and dirt. The downspouts were blocked and not emptying. Tom got up on the roof and cleaned them all out.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $169

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/25/2018

Betsy J.

Our recent experience with Clearview Roofing and Construction was terrific from start to finish. We are extremely pleased with the work they did. They were prompt, hard-working, pleasant, honest, knowledgeable and fair priced. Chris is a genuinely nice guy. He kept us informed throughout the process. There were no surprises. The job included replacement of roof skylights, chimney flashing and interior sheetrock/painting. Very happy with the results. Many thanks to Chris, Danny, Rick & Donny. I would not hesitate to recommend Clearview Roofing and Construction.

Description of Work
Replacement of roof skylights, chimney flashing and interior sheetrock/painting.

Category drywall, roofing, skylights, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

5.0

11/01/2018

Mark K.

Fine, they were punctual and professional. 12 feet x 3 feet of shingles were replaced, new ice guard and sheet sealing membrane were added.

Description of Work
leaking shed roof on a dormer

Category roofing

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

10/08/2018

Jordan K.

Very impressed with this company. Chris was very flexible and got someone over to my house to fix a leak very quickly. Easy to work with. Rick showed up today to do the work. He was very polite and knowledgeable. He explained the failure of the roof and ensured it was fixed correctly. I would certainly trust him and this company for all future roof needs, even if it needed to be replaced one day. Price was reasonable and fair. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace plumbing vent shroud and flashing on roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

5.0

10/07/2018

Robert C.

Salesman (Eric) was punctual, friendly and understood work to be done and my concerns. Pricing was fair and arranged for team to perform work within the week. Team arrived, reviewed work-to-be-done and went to work. After about an hour the work was completed professionally and the area cleaned. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Vent caps installed and flashing repair

Category roofing

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

5.0

09/18/2018

Rachel D.

We recently hired Chris again to replace our siding. The crew was organized, polite and professional. We will definitely refer him to friends and family.

Description of Work
Siding replacement

Category roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2018

07/30/2018

Clark W.

They were pleasant over the phone and did a great job. Unfortunately, it seemed as though my Angie's List purchase of the service fell through the cracks as I had to call them to follow-up a few months after my order to get them to complete the task. That said, right after my second call they immediately got the job done and did it very well.

Description of Work
Gutter clearing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

5.0

05/29/2018

Craig C.

Note: There are two Clearview Roofing companies that, while related, operate independently. One is based in Port Washington, the other in Northport. THIS REVIEW PERTAINS TO THE NORTHPORT LOCATION RUN BY CHRIS FENIELLO. I previously posted a less-than-favorable review of roofing work Clearview Roofing (Port Washington) did for us (more accurately, for my 80-year old mother). However, I mistakenly attached that review to the Northport location's listing. Chris Feniello, the president of Clearview Northport, read my review and took an exceptionally professional approach to resolving it. Since his company did not do the original work, Chris could have asked me to remove my review. Instead, he understood the position we're in (my mom lives alone and I live in Chicago) and offered to take care of the problems we had with the work performed by the other company and to do so at no charge. Chris and a couple of his roofers then went out to my mom's house and not only fixed the problem, but also fixed another problem they found while they were taking care of the initial one. I've offered to pay him for the additional work, but he wouldn't accept it. Chris is one of those rare businessmen who knows the true importance of customer service and understands what "doing the right thing" means. Based on my direct interaction with Chris, I can strongly recommend Clearview Roofing Northport.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for review. We are one company and have two office locations. I step in to handle whatever is necessary for the company. Appreciate the new review and satisfaction with us. We will always do the right thing and that is why we have been in business 55 years.

5.0

05/07/2018

Janet A.

Chris Feniello did everything possible to find the leaks and repair them. His crew was fabulous....hardworking and meticulous. I strongly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Roofing, soffits, gutters

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work for you. Knowing there were multiple attempts by other roofing companies over the years to fix your stubborn leak it really was a blessing to be part of putting this issue finally behind you. For those reading this I had to not only remove a section of her roof but I had to remove the siding. Many roofers do not remove the siding and sometimes this is 100 percent necessary. In this case it was. After removing the siding I removed the insulation to find the wall damaged by water. There it was! A leak that got behind the flashing and the only way to fix it was to remove the siding, flashing and insulation! I installed new plywood at the wall, ice and water shield up the wall (not just on roof) new flashing, new insulation and new paper. She is now leak free. Many roofers try a cheap fix with tar and this is not what I do. Please ask for me personally when you have a stubborn leak. My team will not take the shortcut. We will honor all warranties and will fight to get the job done right.

5.0

04/19/2018

Lynn G.

The job was completed within a few days of calling. My yard was clean afterwards- you would not even know the cleaning had taken place!

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2018

5.0

04/15/2018

Alison M.

Pride in Craftsmanship is something we need to learn in this country. Guys like Paul could teach that class. Everyone else was solid. ZERO complaints.

Description of Work
Pocket Window frame/roof repair

Category roofing, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2017

5.0

01/31/2018

Amit S.

Did an excellent job. Great deal on Angieslist.

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters of the house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2018

5.0

01/31/2018

Gail N.

There was a mix up at first and it took some time to get the work done because of it but it’s now taken place. The guys came at the time we had set and it wasn’t an easy job since there had been snow and some of the gutters were full of chunks of ice but the time required was taken to do the job right. A satisfied customer here!

Description of Work
I had my gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2018

5.0

01/02/2018

Lynn L.

I have used Clearview now on several occasions. Chris is always very responsive to my phone calls or texts. The men that have done the work have been punctual, professional and have done a great job.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned, some small roof repairs, seal coat driveway

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, driveway pavers, roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

5.0

12/14/2017

Ursula D.

They did an excellent job! I definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
Cleaned Gutters and Down Spouts

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

5.0

12/07/2017

Ed C.

These guys did a great job. Showed up on time and did exactly what was needed. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2017

    • 1(current)
    • 2
    • 3
    • 7
  • Next

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Mrs. Angelic Larkin

Last Updated: 10/04/2022

Views: 5831

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (47 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Mrs. Angelic Larkin

Birthday: 1992-06-28

Address: Apt. 413 8275 Mueller Overpass, South Magnolia, IA 99527-6023

Phone: +6824704719725

Job: District Real-Estate Facilitator

Hobby: Letterboxing, Vacation, Poi, Homebrewing, Mountain biking, Slacklining, Cabaret

Introduction: My name is Mrs. Angelic Larkin, I am a cute, charming, funny, determined, inexpensive, joyous, cheerful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.