Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (2022)

Inquire Now Call us Today

If you searched “Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport” because you have missing roof shingles or roof tiles, need roof repair, or want a new roof design, you came to the right place.

Inquire Now OR Call us Today

(855) 402-0692

Call us and Get it Done

(Video) The 6 TOP Stocks to Buy in August 2022! (Beat the Recession)

SCROLL DOWN

Why Choose Us

When looking for the service or assistance of professional roofing companies, you need an easy way to find them and know the ones who are doing a great job for your neighbors. Simply typing “Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport” no longer does the trick. Find Us Now makes it easier to quickly get the right providers for your project.

  • Reliable service

    Bad weather and wildlife can affect your roof in the form of wear, cracks, missing roof tiles or roof shingles, leaks, and holes. We can get you a roofing company that offers roof repair, cleaning, maintenance, and replacement in both residential and commercial properties.

  • No obligation quote

    After we send a local roofing contractor your way, you can speak to them directly and get a no-obligation quote for their services. They can work side by side with you, or just answer questions about roof types, roof design, and the best roof shingle material for you.

  • Professionalism

    The service providers we connect you with have years of experience and training to deal with curled or cracked roof shingles, rotting fascia, and severe leak problems. They will waterproof your entire roof, replace damaged tiles with new ones, apply new valley flashing, and install ice dam protection when required.

Reliable service

Bad weather and wildlife can affect your roof in the form of wear, cracks, missing roof tiles or roof shingles, leaks, and holes. We can get you a roofing company that offers roof repair, cleaning, maintenance, and replacement in both residential and commercial properties.

No obligation quote

After we send a local roofing contractor your way, you can speak to them directly and get a no-obligation quote for their services. They can work side by side with you, or just answer questions about roof types, roof design, and the best roof shingle material for you.

Professionalism

The service providers we connect you with have years of experience and training to deal with curled or cracked roof shingles, rotting fascia, and severe leak problems. They will waterproof your entire roof, replace damaged tiles with new ones, apply new valley flashing, and install ice dam protection when required.

Our serviceWhat you Get!

  • Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport Roofs are responsible for shielding your home from external weather conditions, adding curb appeal to your property, and keeping indoor temperatures constant. Hiring qualified roofing contractors is the best way to prevent cracked or curled shingles, discolored ceilings, rotting fascia, missing shingles, and damp walls. Single repairs of asphalt shingles, corrugated metal panels, valley leaks, singly-ply roof repairs, and mold growth can save you thousands of dollars on roof replacement. Let us do the heavy lifting and find the right person for the job. Is your roof nearing the end of its lifespan? Did a wind, hail, or snowstorm destroy your roof entirely and created massive leaks or water accumulation? You have nothing to worry about. We’ve got your back. Our vetting process ensures that when you contact us to get a roofing contractor, you get high-quality and affordable roofing replacement services. They will consider your location, your home’s style, your preference, and roof pitch to select the best material for your property, be it metal roofing, asphalt shingles, clay tiles, or even wood shakes. They are trained to follow industry standards, as well as state and federal regulations to know when a complete tear-off is required, and when laying a second layer is possible. The roofing contractors we connect you with can work during off-season periods, so you can take advantage of lower prices and higher efficiency. When possible, opt for roofing materials with a high-count of recycled materials to make sure they are both environmentally friendly and durable. The right roof type can save you money on energy bills by reflecting heat off your property and reduce cooling costs. Save yourself the headache of having to search for hours and let us pick the right Roofing Contractors service for you. We’ve already done the heavy lifting. Contact us by phone or filling our contact form and tell us what you need. view more
(Video) Morning News NOW Full Broadcast - Aug. 18

Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (4)

ScrollDown

Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (5)

Roofing Contractors

When you contact Find Us Now to get expert assistance, you can be sure you’ll have a well-maintained and beautiful roof. Don't settle for anything less than professionals with years of experience and expertise in the roof installation and maintenance industry. We only work with trusted specialists who provide immediate assistance and services according to your needs.

Who we areInside Find Us Now

Thousands of people in your area need the help of professionals every day. But how do they find the right one? We created a hub that lets professionals offer their services directly to the people like you. It is no longer necessary to rely on impersonal directories in search for “the best Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport”. You can do it yourself through Find Us Now and see what others think of their services. Get connected with hundreds of professionals in your area and filter the results to find the perfect match for you. Find Us Now is not only a website. It is an effective tool that puts professionals and customers together. Give our search options a try today!

It works both ways. If you want to widen your customer base, get your own Find Us Now profile and start offering your services to thousands of clients in your area. Every time anyone searches “Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport”, you can be certain they will find you and get all your information within seconds. It´s easier now to promote your services and find jobs. And clients can be sure they are hiring high rated professionals every time. We believe in freedom and the power of word-of-mouth reviews. It is the best way to make sure every customer is satisfied with a job well done. Find Us Now is for everyone. Start getting new customers and take control of your own business Now!

Don´t waste your entire morning shopping around and trying to find a local pro when you need one. Find Us Now makes it easy for you and your community to find small businesses or freelancers in your area that are more than happy to assist you. Type in “Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport” and start comparing prices and services right away.

Call us Today

(855) 402-0692

Call us and Get It Done

(Video) Morning News NOW Full Broadcast - July 27

The most qualifiedSpecialists in Bridgeport

Besides your personal taste and style, factors like extreme temperatures, harsh winds, snowstorms, foot traffic, and wildlife can influence the selection of the right roofing material. Metal roofing is a great choice that adds fire resistance, it’s energy-efficient, and has an average lifespan of over 50 years. If your roof pitch is between 4/12 and 20/12, a professional may install asphalt composite shingles or clay tiles because of their adaptability. Lower roof scopes from 1/2 up to 3/12 are found on contemporary homes or commercial properties. In those cases, built-up roofing, rubber membrane roofing, or standing seam metal are the best options. Whichever the situation, we have a contractor for you. Just give us a call or fill out our contact form and we´ll connect you with the most qualified provider in your area.

Having a certified and licensed professional guarantees your most indispensable defensive barrier is well-preserved and visually appealing. Harsh weather conditions can pave the way to leaks, pipe boot damage, water build-up, or missing shingles. When that happens, mold and mildew growth is extremely common and can create nasty and dangerous infestations. If your property has a tin roof, you need to replace it for a more durable and sustainable material like asphalt, wood, clay, or metal roofing. All you need to do is give us a call; we can get you qualified roofing contractors that deliver cleaning, waterproofing, repair, and maintenance services. All our approved providers are certified by the National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA).

Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (6)

Call Us and Get It Done

At Find Us Now, we can get you roofing companies to provide a jaw-dropping roof design, install the right roof shingle material, and deliver cleaning, repair, and maintenance services.

(855) 402-0692

Call us and Get It Done

Call us Today

Benefits of working with us

The benefits of working with proven professionals in your area are many. We have the reputation of selecting the best roofing contractor near you. We’ve earned it by making sure they comply with the highest industry and customer service standards. Let us know exactly what you need! We help you find a roofing company that will prevent or repair any major damage. The professionals we choose are the ones your community trusts and are minutes away from you.

  • Knowledgeable professionals

    (Video) Lebanon: An economic crisis and the aftermath of the Beirut port explosion | DW Documentary

    These days, roof types go beyond tin roofs or simple clay shingles. The professionals we send your way are experts in different roofing materials. These include rolled roofing, built-up roofing, wood, standing-steam metal roofing, and slate. They can install roof shingles to perfection using cost-effective and meticulous methods that guarantee a job done right.

  • Prevent further damage

    Extreme weather conditions and devastating storms can wreak havoc on your roof tiles and overall structure. Wind, hail, snowfalls, and heavy rain can pave the way to leaks, lifted shingles, clogged gutters, and puncture marks. We can connect you with roofing contractors that will thoroughly inspect your roof, assess the damage, and offer highly effective solutions.

  • Save time and money

    At Find Us Now, we can get you professionals who know how to select the right roof shingle material for you. Required maintenance, roof pitch, cost, and life expectancy are some of the factors they will consider, so you don’t waste thousands of dollars on a roofing material that doesn’t work. Those days of doing incessant research and comparing prices are over.

Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (7)

Why hire a Professional

Over time, your roof will be the victim of wear and tear, pooled water, granules in your gutter, cracks, crumbling tiles, and so on. When that happens, you need reliable roofing companies that are quick and use the best installation and repair techniques. We can match you with professionals who can service metal roofing, asphalt composite roof shingles, wood shake, and clay or concrete tiles. You can rest assured they will provide top-notch roof designs and roof repair that will make you the talk of the town. Find Us Now makes it easier to get qualified help. All you need to do is dial our number or fill out our online form and a trusted specialist will be on their way to you.

How do I know if I Need Roofing Contractors?

  • Do you know which roof type is best for you?

    Selecting the right roof shingle material not only adds curb appeal to your home, but it also impacts your budget in maintenance costs. Choosing the right material is not as simple as it seems. You need to consider how long you want your roof to last, if you want it to complement your home’s design, your budget, etc. Having the advice of an experienced roofing contractor can help you make the right decision for your property and for your pocket.

  • Do you have leaks in your ceilings?

    Cracks and worn out roofing tar can leave your roof exposed to water permeation. We can get you providers who offer waterproofing services and use composite materials of asphalt polymers to create an impenetrable barrier. Their products are eco-friendly, non-toxic, and VOC-free. You won’t have to worry about moisture accumulation and its undesired effects. Contact us to get qualified assistance today.

  • Does the roof on your commercial property need repair?

    If your business needs roofing services like installation, repair, or cleaning, don’t worry. The professionals we connect you with have the knowledge to apply and repair estate-of-the-art roofing such as thermoplastic polyolefin, PVC, EPDM Rubber Roofs, and modified bitumen roof systems. With us, you will get first-class repair services for leaks, poorly-install flashing, bad wind uplift resistance, adhesion problems, and membrane scrapes or cuts.

Best Roofing Contractors Bridgeport, 48+ Reviewed - Find Us Now, August 2022 (8)

If any of these questions struck a chord, you need the expert help of experienced roofing companies. Trusting us to pick a contractor for you means getting service providers with the education, experience, and accreditation necessary to deliver great and honest work. You deserve durable, low-maintenance, and visually appealing roof tiles or roof shingles that add value to your property.

Knowing which option is the best for you is very hard when you have to blindly choose from a directory or a listings service. Let Find Us Now put you in contact with specialized roofing companies with the highest customer satisfaction rates and qualifications. Stop wasting time shopping around, and contact us, so we can match you with the best service provider.

Call our number today and we’ll send an expert your way in no time.

Write to us and Get It Done

(Video) Top Story with Tom Llamas - July 13 | NBC News NOW

Are you on the lookout for “the best Roofing Contractors in Bridgeport”? Our massive database surely can help you choose the one that best suits your needs. This potent tool helps you get things done without wait times and, more importantly, let´s you negotiate the rates directly with your provider. If you are a professional who wants to start a business, or a freelancer in search for more customers in your area, you can also take advantage of our service by creating a professional profile in Find Us Now. If you have any questions about how our website can help you, leave your feedback below.

FAQs

What is the best month to replace a roof? ›

Fall (September, October, November)

The transition to cooler temperatures produces a prime time for roof replacements. Fall is considered the best time to replace your roof and here's why: Comfortable temperatures (for the crew and shingles!)

How do I find a reliable roofer in my area? ›

Select up to three roofing contractors to look at the job. If possible, obtain recommendations from family, friends, neighbours or a reputable trade association. Ask each of them to give advice on which materials they would suggest using.

How do I choose a good roof repair company? ›

Here are 10 factors to consider to help vet and choose the right contractor for your roofing situation.
  1. Actual Cost. Cost is often the determining factor in choosing a contractor for a project. ...
  2. Pre-qualify. ...
  3. Scope of work. ...
  4. Financial strength. ...
  5. Experience and history. ...
  6. Service record. ...
  7. Track record. ...
  8. Safety record.
Jun 12, 2017

Will roofing costs go down in 2022? ›

In 2022, roofing material prices increased by about 6%-8%, and may continue to rise by 10%-12% within the next year. This includes the prices for shingles, underlayment, decking, and other essential materials for a high-quality roof.

What time of the year is cheapest to replace roof? ›

3. Time it right. Roofers are busiest in late summer and fall. Scheduling your roof replacement in late winter or spring may yield lower prices or off-season discounts.

How can you trust a roofer? ›

It's good practice anyway to ask a roofer for details of their credentials, such as what roofing work they have done for past customers. However, if the work you seek is refurbishment to at least 50% of a roof's area, it can be essential that the roofer is part of the CompetentRoofer scheme.

What accreditation should a roofer have? ›

The National Federation of Roofing Contractors (NFRC) has developed the RoofCERT accreditation programme to give roofers of badge of competency and professionalism. The first of nine roofing disciplines that will be accredited under the national scheme is the technical competency test for slating and tiling.

What is roof pitch? ›

Roof pitch (or slope) tells you how many inches the roof rises for every 12 inches in depth. An Example of a roof pitch would be a “6/12 pitch” which means that the roof rises 6 ” for every 12″ inward towards the peak (or ridge). There are two suggested ways to measure a roof pitch.

Do you tip roofers 2022? ›

Long story short—you don't have to tip your roofers. Their pay will fully and fairly cover their work. But if you feel the team is working hard and doing an exceptional job on installing your stunning new slate roof on a hot day or patching up a leaky roof, it's a nice gesture to give a tip.

When should you replace plywood on a roof? ›

As plywood lasts about 30 to 40 years and we run the risk of delamination and required replacement in a few years. The other two have stated that as long as the plywood is good and stays dry, it can last forever.

How do you know your roof is bad? ›

10 Warning Signs Your Roof is Failing
  1. #1. You have several missing or loose shingles. ...
  2. #2. Your shingles are curling, cracking, dry, or blistering. ...
  3. #3. The roof is sagging. ...
  4. #4. There are dark/dirty areas on your roof. ...
  5. #5. You have granules in your gutters. ...
  6. #6. You notice several exposed or loose nail heads. ...
  7. #7. ...
  8. #8.
Jan 26, 2015

What type roof is best? ›

Asphalt shingles remain far and away the most popular choice because they're relatively inexpensive and easy to install. In CR's roofing tests, we've found that some shingles perform better overall than others that cost more. And some provide a beautifully layered look or come in huge arrays of colors.

Why do roofers charge so much? ›

The quality labor has a huge demand, which has simply increased their price due to the ongoing demand. Entry-level workers are still a bit cheap to work with, but you don't want to hire inexperienced labor to fix your roofing.

Will roofing prices go down in 2023? ›

The Cleveland-based research firm says demand for roofing underlayment will outpace market gains for other roofing accessories and the roofing accessory market overall. The Freedonia Group projects demand for roofing underlayment will rise 5.0% annually to $1.5 billion in 2023.

Is it cheaper to get a roof in the winter? ›

Roof replacement during the winter is the best time.

Of course, new shingles need to undergo thermal sealing, which can take several days and even weeks in temperatures of 40 degrees Fahrenheit or higher. Another positive point is that roofing material prices will be cheaper in the winter months.

Does a new roof add value to a house? ›

Value Report found that the average American homeowner spends $22,636 on a new asphalt shingle roof of midrange quality. That new roof will increase the home's value by $15,427, on average. That works out to 68 percent of the investment.

How long does it take a roof to cure? ›

Time and Other Considerations

Curing time for the tile adhesive seal depends on the manufacturer and should be taken into consideration when selecting the season for installation. In general, ceiling tiles take 48 hours to cure after activation of the strips.

How do you not get scammed by a roofer? ›

How to avoid roofing scams
  1. Beware of unsolicited offers. Most scams begin with a contractor who “just happens to be in the area” and notices your roof or home has the appearance of needing repairs from the outside. ...
  2. Get your insurance company to inspect your roof. ...
  3. Research roofing companies before you hire.
Mar 30, 2022

How can you tell a rogue roofer? ›

How to Spot a Rogue Trader
  1. Rogue Traders and Door-to-Door Sales – Cold Calling. Many rogue traders relish the opportunity to speak face-to-face with you. ...
  2. Poor quality workmanship. Rogue traders are famous for providing shoddy workmanship. ...
  3. Not willing to provide written quotes. ...
  4. Methods of payment. ...
  5. Avoids having to pay VAT.

Do roofers need to be licensed UK? ›

There are no specific licences that you will need to work as a roofer, so if your business activities are going to fall within the usual range of services offered by this type of business you may not need to do anything further.

Do you get a guarantee with a new roof UK? ›

Most reputable roofers will give you a guarantee on a new roof. At Roofer UK, we provide a 10-year guarantee when we install a new roof for your home. This gives you peace of mind for years to come that any faults will be taken care of.

What is the cheapest roof pitch? ›

Roofers generally consider a low slope roof to be any roof at 3/12 or less, rising no more than three inches per foot of roof. A medium slope roof would be any roof between 6/12 and 9/12, and a high slope roof is any roof with a slope of 10/12 or greater.

What type of roofing is best for a low pitch roof? ›

Rubber roofs are a top choice for flat or low pitched roofing as it adheres to the roofing materials below it and, when installed correctly, provides a watertight seal to the elements. Choosing the best low slope roof materials often comes down to weighing the pros and cons based on your home and your needs.

What angle are most roofs? ›

The most commonly used roof pitches fall in a range between 4/12 and 9/12. Pitches lower than 4/12 have a slight angle, and they are defined as low-slope roofs. Pitches of less than 2/12 are considered flat roofs, even though they may be very slightly angled.

What do roofing repair contractors look for? ›

Double-check licensing and insurance

Reputable roofing contractors hold the requisite permits and licenses for every job they perform. A high-quality roofing installer will also carry all required insurance for its workers, which will cover them in the event someone is hurt during your roof's installation.

Should I buy my roofers lunch? ›

First, think about how long the roofers will be working on your home. If they're only there for a day or two, it's probably not necessary to buy them lunch. However, if they're going to be working on your roof for an extended period of time, buying them lunch may be a nice gesture.

Should contractors be tipped? ›

Contractors typically bill by the hour or job, and there is usually an agreed-upon fee, so tipping is not required or expected. I do find that the occasional breakfast and/or lunch for the crew is always appreciated and goes a long way toward encouraging timely results.

Do you tip electricians Reddit? ›

Contractors (electricians, plumbers, etc.)

Most of the time it isn't necessary to tip an electrician or plumber, Mayne says. "However, if they do anything extra or spend more time than expected, a tip is always appreciated, with the minimum being $20."

Can you put new plywood over old on a roof? ›

Although I don't think installing new plywood roof sheathing over the old would be a grave mistake, I would not recommend doing it, for several reasons. The new plywood will have to be nailed to the rafters or roof trusses.

How do I know if my plywood is bad on my roof? ›

Bowing or bulging: Moisture and wood rot may cause your decking to sink in or swell up. From the outside, this looks like you have a bulging or bowing spot on your roof. The shingles above this spot may not function properly.

What type of wood should be used for roofing? ›

OSB (oriented strand board) is the most common type of decking used on roofs today. It's made up of wood chips/strips compressed together to form a flat 7/16” sheet. Plywood comes in several different thicknesses (⅜”, ½”, ⅝”, and ¾”) depending on the span of the rafters.

Is it cheaper to get a roof in the winter? ›

Roof replacement during the winter is the best time.

Of course, new shingles need to undergo thermal sealing, which can take several days and even weeks in temperatures of 40 degrees Fahrenheit or higher. Another positive point is that roofing material prices will be cheaper in the winter months.

When should you put on a new roof? ›

A reputable roofing contractor will recommend that you replace your roof somewhere around 80-85% of the manufacturer's life of the roof. For example, you should consider replacing a 25-year roof around the 20-year mark.

Is it good to have a roof replaced in the winter? ›

It's completely possible for a successful roof replacement to take place during the winter months. In fact, when a significant leak or roof damage is discovered during the winter, we recommend replacing your roof as soon as possible in order to minimize the risk of further damage.

Is roofing cheaper in summer? ›

To get the best price… Avoid peak times such as autumn if you're looking for a discounted price. To get the best deal, look into booking your roof replacement in summer, when your roofing contractor hasn't as much work on and may be able to offer you a lower price. For a quick service…

Videos

1. 6 TOP Stocks To Buy in June 2022 (High Growth)
(Charlie Chang)
2. Wizards Presents 2022 - Magic: The Gathering | Dungeons & Dragons
(Magic: The Gathering)
3. Never Stop Knocking | Pastor Steven Furtick | Elevation Church
(Elevation Church)
4. Will My Family Become Homeless? | Repossessed (Cost Of Living Documentary) | Real Families
(Real Families)
5. He’s Still The Shepherd | Pastor Steven Furtick | Elevation Church
(Elevation Church)
6. LIVE PREVIEW: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series at Port Royal Speedway
(FloRacing)

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Nathanael Baumbach

Last Updated: 05/17/2022

Views: 6109

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (75 voted)

Reviews: 90% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Nathanael Baumbach

Birthday: 1998-12-02

Address: Apt. 829 751 Glover View, West Orlando, IN 22436

Phone: +901025288581

Job: Internal IT Coordinator

Hobby: Gunsmithing, Motor sports, Flying, Skiing, Hooping, Lego building, Ice skating

Introduction: My name is Nathanael Baumbach, I am a fantastic, nice, victorious, brave, healthy, cute, glorious person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.